top of page

Old Grief in the Now Time

🌳✨ We hear a lot about the 7 stages of grief…that unfold in no particular order…but don’t hear as often about old grief that is re-triggered, or unthawed after being frozen, due to other significant events. You never know when it might spring up. Birthdays, holidays, Mother’s Day, Father’s Day, births, deaths, marriages, a certain smell, a piece of music, coming up to the age your parent was when they passed for those who have lost a parent: anything can trigger a memory and anything can trigger an intense aspect of grief unexpectedly.

🌳✨The cloak of grief can feel like a cozy blanket that wraps you in its embrace, and it can feel like a heavy blanket you want to throw off. There’s no right or wrong way to feel. The most important thing is to sit with your feelings without judgement and find healthy ways to express them.

🌳✨ Go for long walks. Journal. Talk with a therapist or healing practitioner. Eat nourishing foods. Practice self-care. Say no or not today when you need to. Spend time with loving family and friends. Spend time with your self.

🌳✨ Feel free to share your own thoughts and stories in the comments 🙏🏽🙏🏽

(c) Dana Mrkich 2022


Soul Sessions

Sessions available via Zoom for clarity, guidance and mentoring

Sanctuary Space Free Zooms, Blogposts, Webcasts and Interviews

Please subscribe to my newsletter to stay updated

She Fire Library

Filled with workbooks and meditations

to inspire you to connect with

your personal, ancestral and divine Feminine energy

A New Chapter

The book written for these times

Pay What You Can Online Course

The Create a Life you Love, and Let Love In online courses

are now permanently available as Pay What You Can

Free Meditations

The 'Breathe' and "Breathing Rest & Restore" Meditations

are currently available for free


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
bottom of page